CAER Experts

Bagila Akhatova, Kazakh University of International Relations and World Languages and President (Kazakhstan), Kazakhstan Communication Association, bagilakh@yahoo.com, Area: Public Relations, Political Discourse

Atlyn Asanova, Bishkek Humanity University (Kazakhstan), asanova-2009@mail.ru, Areas: Mass Media, Journalism

Sasha Allgayer, Bowling Green State University, sallga@bgsu.edu, Areas: Critical/Cultural studies, Global Media, Social Movements

Steven Beebe, Texas State University, sbeebe@txstate.edu, Areas: Communication Education

Sandra Braun, Mount Royal University (Canada), slbraun@mtroyal.ca, Areas: Public relations in Eastern Europe; PR history; women in PR; public relations theory and education

Rod Carveth, Morgan State University, rod.carveth@morgan.edu, Areas: Crisis Communication, Media Economics

Brett Craig, St. Louis College of Pharmacy, brett.craig@stlcop.edu, Areas: Health Communication, Public Health, Doctor-Patient Communication, Health Behaviors, Culture and Health

Robert Craig, University of Colorado - Boulder, robert.craig@colorado.edu, Areas: Communication Theory and Philosophy, Discourse Analysis, Argumentation

Ratnesh Dwivdei, Amity University (India), rtnsh_dwivedi@yahoo.com, Areas: Broadcast Journalism, Political Communication, International Relations, Communication Theories, Radio and Television, Journalism

Elina Erzikova, Central Michigan University, cerzik1e@cmich.edu, Areas: Journalism, Public Relations, Political Communication

Olga Filatova, St. Petersburg State University, filatovo@gmail.com, Areas: Journalism, Public Relations

Mike Finch, Lee University, mfinch@leeuniversity.edu, Areas: Mass Media/Journalism, Identity, Cultural Resistance, Phenomenology, Religious Communication

Olena Goroshko, National Technical University Kharkiv Polytechnic Institute (Ukraine), olena_goroshko@yahoo.com, Areas: Psycho- and Sociolinguistics, Cognitive Linguistics, Forensic Linguistics, Gender Studies, and Distance Education

Allison Hahn, Baruch College, CUNY, allison.hahn@baruch.cuny.edu, Areas: Environmental Protest Rhetoric, International Communication

Michael David Hazen, Wake Forest University, hazen@wfu.edu, Areas: Intercultural Communication, International Communication, Argumentation, Comparative Research

Bryan Horikami, Salisbury University, bkhorikami@salisbury.edu, Areas: Intercultural and Interethnic Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Communication Theory, East Asian & Asian American Studies

Magdalena Igiel, New York City College of Technology, CUNY, migiel@citytech.cuny.edu, Areas: International Communication, Intercultural Communication, Nationalism, National Symbols, Social Change, Media Studies, Collective Memory

Igor Klyukanov, Eastern Washington University, iklyukanov@ewu.edu, Areas: Intercultural Studies, Communication Theory, Semiotics, Linguistics

Anna Kochigina, University of Oklahoma, akochigina@gmail.com, Areas: Crisis Communication, Engagement, Public Diplomacy, Nation Branding, Global Public Relations

Alexander Laskin, Quinnipiac University, alexander.laskin@quinnipiac.edu, Areas: Strategic Communication, Public Relations

Jenifer Lewis, Nazarbayev University (Kazakhstan), jlewis@nu.edu.kz, Areas: Political Communication, Mediated Campaign Communication and Socialization, Gender and Politics; Computer Technology, Leadership, and Business

Marta Natalia Lukacovic, Furman University, marta.lukacovic@furman.edu, Areas: Political Communication, Mass Media, Digital Media, Peace Journalism

Rebecca Macfarlane, Business/NonProfit Consultant, wizard@rebeccanacfarlane.com, Areas: Business Coaching, Nonprofit Executive Leadership Coaching, Strategic Planning, Organizational Development Consulting, Speaker

Olga Matyash, Ivy Tech State College, oimatyas@ori.net, Areas: Communication in Russian Higher Education

Thomas McCloskey, University of Maryland, tmmclosk@gmail.com, Areas: Political Communication and Culture, Social Movements, Rhetoric, Public Address

Lynda McCroskey, California State University - Long Beach, lynda.mccroskey@csulb.edu, Areas: Interpersonal, Intercultural, Organizational, Instructional Communication, and Trait Communication (Quantitative Research Methods)

Maureen C. Minielli, CUNY-Kingsborough, mminielli@kingsborough.edu, Areas: Rhetoric, Rhetorical Theory and Criticism, Richard Nixon and Soviet Relations

Roman Mironichev, Privet Marketing (Russia), rmironichev@gmail.com, Areas: Public Relations, Marketing, Information Technology

Laura Mitchell, Regent University, laurmit@mail.regent.edu, Areas: Persuasion, Propaganda, Entertainment Education, Public Relations, Social Media, Technology and Communication

Ken Nagelberg, WHYR Radio - Independent Scholar, profken@gmail.com, Areas: Radio (noncommercial radio, religious radio), Audio/Video Production, Politics and Media, Electronic Journalism, Rhetoric of Media

Sveltana Poliakova, Perm State University (Russia), polsvetlana@yandex.ru, Areas: Intercultural communication, ESP, Education, Lingustics, International Projects and Research

Anna Popkova, Western Michigan University, anna.popkova@wmich.edu, Areas: International Political Communication, International Strategic Communication/Public Diplomacy, Media Theory

Irina Rozina, Southern University (Russia), rozina@iubip.ru, Areas: Computer-Mediated Communication

Sergei Samoilenko, George Mason University, ssamoyle@gmu.edu, Areas: Public Relations, Public Diplomacy, Risk and Crisis Communication, Character Assassination, International and Intercultural Communication, Marketing Communication and Promotion, Organizational Development and Technology, and Counseling.

Galina Sinekopova, Eastern Washington University, gsinekopova@ewu.edu, Areas: Intercultural/International Communication, Scholarship of Civic Engagement, Political Communication, Language and Social Interaction

Katerina Tsetsura, University of Oklahoma, tsetsura@ou.edu, Areas: Global Public Relations, Media Transparency, Communication Audit; Geo-branding; Issues Management; Strategic Planning; Sustainability and Organizational Capacity Analysis; Development of Public Relations Research and Evaluation Methods; and Campaign’s Advanced Research, Measurement, and Evaluation Training and Monitoring.

Elira Turduvayeva, American University of Central Asia (Kyrgyzstan), eliraturdubayeva@gmail.com, Areas: Media and Society, Media and Culture, Reception Studies, Digital Naturals, Digital Networks, Network Society, Cyber Civilizations, Cyber Culture

Deborrah Uecker, Wisconsin Lutheran College, deborrah.uecker@wlc.edu, Areas: Intercultural/Interpersonal Differences in Relationships Across Cultures

Tatyana Yarkova, Tobolsk Pedagogical Institute, Tyumen State University, tatyanayarkova59@mail.ru, Areas: Pedagogy, Online Education